Great racing in Bavaria is already tomorrow!

Jul 10, 2015

The final countdown to the second round of Speedway European Championships came into final stage. It’s already tomorrow, on Saturday, at 7 p. m. at One Solar Arena in Landshut pleiad of stars fighting for the title of the best rider in Europe will start. After really interesting tournament in Torun, fans and riders count on even better event in Bavaria.

Running triple World Champion, Nicki Pedersen, European Champion, Emil Sayfutdinov and peleton which doesn’t want to let to enlarge the distance in the general classification. That the shortage of which we will be witnesses on Saturday evening in Germany.

Emil Sayfutdinov, who is defending last year title, was third in Torun but thanks to the maximum which he scored in the regular phase he is the leader of the general classification. However it is worth to emphasize that he has only one point of advantage over Dane, Nicki Pedersen.

After worse start at MotoArena the champion 2013, Martin Vaculik wants to report his accession to the medal. Slovak, like a year ago started SEC series quite sluggishly, so in another rounds he can’t miss any points.

The heroes of local audience will be two representatives of hosts: experienced Martin Smolinski and a skilful youth, Michael Haertel. As popular “Smoli” announces, his engines will definitely work better on the track in Landshut than they did on the technical one in Torun. Will fans in Germany see their countryman on the podium of SEC event for the first time?

Official starting list:

1.Emil Sayfutdinov (Russia) #89, 2.Michael Haertel (Germany) WC , 3.Hans Andersen (Denmark) #34,
4..Tomasz Jędrzejak (Poland) #79, 5.Przemysław Pawlicki (Poland) #59, 6.Grigory Laguta (Russia)
#7, 7.Martin Smolinski (Germany) #84, 8.Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic) #13, 9.Antonio Lindbaeck (Sweden)
#85 , 10.Artem Laguta (Russia) #222, 11.Tomasz Gollob (Poland) #20, 12.Piotr Protasiewicz
(Poland) #151, 13.Martin Vaculik (Slovakia) #54, 14.Janusz Kołodziej (Poland) #27, 15.Nicki
Pedersen (Denmark) #3, 16.Peter Kildemand (Denmark) #25, R1. Kai Huckenbeck, R2. Tobias Busch